From its humble beginnings in Nottingham in 2015 , the three man rock band called BlitZ was formed. Taking their influences from artists like Queen, Kiss, AC/DC, Metallica, Guns n Roses, Black Sabbath, Van Halen,David Bowie and Prince, BlitZ released a self produced EP in 2016 which warranted a fantastic 9/10 rating from Power Play magazine. In April 2019 they released their debut album “Welcome To The Rock Show” via City Of Lights Records which received very favourable reviews from the likes of rock industry media giants Fireworks, Power Play, HRH, Germany’s Hardline, Rock Hard, Breakout and Japan’s Burrn rock and metal magazine

Band Members

Kevin Simpson – Guitar and backing vocals

Mat Davis – Drums and backing vocals

Stuart Corden – Vocals and bass




Featured on  Sunday  Selection   1st  November 2020